Novels by Alfred Dennis

Westerns, Native American Fiction, Action & Adventure

Category: News

News blog for author Alfred Dennis

New Book in Crow Killer Series – Book Signing

Lance Bearer

Lance Bearer: Crow Killer Series – Book 2

Western author, Alfed Dennis, once again delivers another family friendly, action filled story with a splash of romance in Book 2 of the Crow Killer Series, Lance Bearer!

Join Mr. Dennis for his book signing with Lance Bearer on Tuesday, June 12, 2018 in Clayton, Oklahoma at Lou’s Flower Shop from 10:00 am – 2:00 pm. We look forward to seeing you there!

Lance Bearer: Crow Killer Series – Book 2 is available in Paper back (ISBN 978-1-942869-26-9), and Kindle (ISBN 978-1-942869-27-6) from Walnut Creek Publishing, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and from most online bookstores around the world. Alfred’s books are found in the following categories: Westerns, Native American Fiction, Historical Fiction, Action/Adventure, and Western Romance.

New Book – New Giveaway

Two free copies of Alfred Dennis’ new book, Arapaho Lance, will be given away! Enter for a chance to win a physical copy at Goodreads for 1 month, from 10/17/17 through 11/17/17. The book giveaway is not only for the US but we’ve added Canada, Great Britain, and Australia. To enter the contest, see the details below, and good luck to you all!

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Arapaho Lance by Alfred Dennis

Arapaho Lance

by Alfred Dennis

Giveaway ends November 17, 2017.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway

Book Signing – Choctaw Labor Day Festival 2017

Arapaho LanceTuskahoma’s western author Alfred Dennis will sign copies of his books, including his new novel “Arapaho Lance”, at the Choctaw Nation Labor Day Festival in Tuskahoma from 10am -10pm, Sept 1-4 (Friday through Monday). His new Native American fiction “Arapaho Lance” is the first book in the new Crow Killer Series, and will be available at the festival and bookstores online early October.

Arapaho Lance is an exciting book with plenty of action, adventure, and romance as the main character, Jedidiah Bracket, fell headfirst into the raging waters of a river and survived only to find himself surrounded by hostile Arapaho warriors. One warrior wanted to kill him, but after discovering the mark of the Arapaho Lance on his back, he was taken back to their village. Jed was treated with respect and taught the passage of manhood into the Arapaho Lance Bearers by the one warrior that hated him most, Walking Horse. Taught the language and nursed back to health by Walking Horse’s woman, the beautiful Little Antelope, Jed had many trials to overcome. Great feats of the warlike Arapaho arise as Jedidiah Bracket faces obstacles and becomes the great Arapaho Warrior and Lance Bearer, Crow Killer.

Alfred Dennis now has 15 books in the following genres: Western, Native American Fiction, Action/Adventure, Historical Fiction, and Western Romance. All 15 books will be offered for sale and signing at the 2017 Choctaw Labor Day Festival… see you there!

Midsummer’s Dream Giveaway

Midsummer giveawayLone Eagle kindle ebook has been discounted to give you an extra chance to WIN a Kindle Fire or $100 Amazon Gift Card in The Midsummer’s Dream Giveaway!!!

Three prizes will be awarded: 1 – Kindle 6″ HD and 2 – $100 Amazon gift cards
When: July 27 – Aug 3

Enter the Midsummer’s Dream Giveaway plus get bonus entry points, when you grab a copy of Lone Eagle, discounted for the weekend giveaway. The Midsummer’s Dream Giveaway is a fun and interactive giveaway by The Kindle Book Review at

ALL purchases in this giveaway support The Literacy Alliance via the Amazon Smile program. There is no purchase necessary to win, but you get BONUS entry points when you support the sponsors by purchasing books from a select group of authors. And remember, all purchases in this giveaway help support The Literacy Alliance!

Join me and a group of authors at the The Kindle Book Review. The giveaway is easy & fun. If you love reading, enter now; giveaway runs July 27 – August 3.

Lone Eagle Free Download

Lone EagleFree Kindle Book Download
3 days only 5/12 – 5/14

Lone Eagle by Alfred Dennis

A great tale of romance, action and courage as the Lanes go west, facing many hardships as they search for the mighty warrior Lone Eagle.
Identical twins, 3-year-old William and Phillip Lane, are torn apart when their wagon train is attacked by the mighty Sioux warriors. William and his sister, Virginia are found by a passing army patrol, but Phillip is missing. Eighteen years later at the Fort Laramie Treaty Council a close family friend sees a warrior identical in looks to William. Follow the Lanes west as a courageous family seeks the missing twin.

Visit Amazon here to download Lone Eagle

Enjoy Lone Eagle and thank you everyone for your reviews, they are greatly appreciated.

If you do not own a kindle, download the free kindle for pc at Amazon.

Oklahoma Western Author Alfred Dennis Releases Thirteenth Novel

Riding the toughest bucking horse no one else can ride is bad enough, but then life’s challenges confront and test him just as hard as the bronc. Find out how the story plays out in Alfred Dennis’ new western novel, Ride the Rough String.

Tuskahoma, Oklahoma – Wednesday, April 15, 2015Ride the Rough String

As a prolific storyteller of the western frontier, Alfred Dennis once again delivers another family friendly, action filled story with a splash of romance. His book begins with the life and dreams of two men, one old and one young, an unlikely friendship, but they share the same dream of having their own horse ranch.

The young man, Cam Mitchell, must first overcome many obstacles before his dreams can become a reality. Find out why the Apaches give Cam Mitchell the name Rough Rider and how he must save the life of the woman he loves.

The old man, Caintuck Waters, is too old to ride the rough colts he intends to breed. He searches the land looking for the best horses in his travels. Finally, he has the answer to his dreams, as he finds a spectacular steeldust stallion he wants to sire his herd. Find out if he can hold on to his dream with his partner, the rider, who can Ride the Rough String.

Author Alfred Dennis’ new book, Ride the Rough String, was influenced by his lifetime of work around cowboys, horses, and rodeos. The author spent many years around campfires, listening to fellow cowboys share their stories about the open range. Alfred Dennis has written 13 novels and is currently working on his 14th novel due to come out soon. He and his wife raised five children and they currently live in rural southeastern Oklahoma in the beautiful Kiamichi Mountains.

Ride the Rough String is available in hardcover (ISBN 978-1-942869-08-5), softcover (ISBN 978-1-942869-03-0), and Kindle (ISBN 978-1-942869-04-7) from Walnut Creek Publishing, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and from most online bookstores around the world. Alfred’s books are found in the following categories: Westerns, Native American Fiction, Historical Fiction, Action/Adventure, and Western Romance.